Pine Brook District

The Pine Brook Association consists of the approximately 600 families who live in the Pine Brook District of the Village of Larchmont/Town of Mamaroneck, being the area bounded on the North by the center line of Palmer Avenue, on the South by the center line of the Boston Post Road (Route US #1), on the East by the center line of Larchmont Avenue and on the West by the City of New Rochelle. It is home to about 30% of the population of the Village of Larchmont (all residents of the Village of Larchmont are also residents of the Town of Mamaroneck).

Most children who live in the Pine Brook District attend the Chatsworth Avenue School for Kindergarten through Fifth grade, the Hommocks Middle School for Sixth through Eighth grades and the Mamaroneck High School for Ninth through Twelfth grades.

Residents of the Pine Brook District often join Manor Beach, the Hommocks Pool Complex and the Flint Park Tennis Complex, all of which are available to area residents are relatively nominal cost. The area is also served by Larchmont's many parks, including Manor Park (which runs along Long Island Sound), Flint Park (home to many of Larchmont/Mamaroneck's sports activities) and Vanderburgh ("Turtle") Park, all of which are within a mile, as well as by the local park, Pine Brook Park, which, like "Turtle" Park, was specifically designed for younger children and their parents.

Although lacking the "penache" (and the higher prices) of "The Manor," unlike most of The Manor all homes in the Pine Brook District are within walking distance of both Larchmont business areas as well as the railroad station, the public schools, the Larchmont Library and houses of worship.

For those who worry, all Pine Brook homes are also within about three minutes of the Larchmont Fire Department and Police Station.

For further information about the area in which we live (where many of us have lived for decades), the Pine Brook Association and the many benefits of living in our neighborhood please contact any of our Officers or Directors.